Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Establishment and Competences

 
Establishment                         
 
Giving the attention to the civil service affairs in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is not a recent practice. The foundations of such practice were laid down by King Abdulaziz, since the establishment of the Kingdom in 1927. The pioneer organizational step covered the general rules for organizing the public employees' affairs in a way that would suit the prevailing administrative position at that time.
This was followed by phases and multiple steps which commensurate with the period experienced by the civil service. In 1347 AH (1929), a central unit was created for the first time to follow-up and maintain public employees' affairs, and public service jobs were categorized into three levels as well. Consequently, a Record Officer position was created in the Public Prosecutor Bureau to keep records of public employees. This stage can be considered as the starting point for a certain phase concerned with public employees' affairs. Particularly, with the existence of the first central entity concerned with employees' affairs to registers their documents.
The public job records' central role continued via issuance of Government Employees' System in 1350AH (1932), which is the first actual civil service system in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia that includes principles and new rules unmentioned in previous directions.
In 1358 AH (1939), a centralized management of government employees' affairs became part under the Ministry of Finance by the name of (Bureau of Government Employees and Prescribed Returns). This was followed by a qualitative development in the affairs of public employees, with the issuance of the first system concerned with government employees in 1364AH (1945) called (General Personnel System). "Bureau of Government Employees and Annuities" was changed to "Employees Bureau and Retirement".
In 1373 AH (1953), the administrative status in the Kingdom witnessed a major shift prospected by the public service requirements in that period, as the Council of Ministers was established, one of the council's system provisions states that the (General Personnel System is responsible for monitoring the implementation of regulations and instructions related to personnel as a competent authority).
In the same year, the Personnel System was issued and appending the General Personnel Bureau with the Council of Ministers instead of the Ministry of Finance. In order to activate the role of the Bureau, the Council of Ministers issued a resolution in 1383 AH (1963) to develop the Bureau and, identify Bureau's general areas, upgrade the rank of the Bureau's head to the rank of minister and to be related directly to the Prime Minister. This was followed by the issuance of the Royal Decree in 1385 AH (1965) stating that the Bureau is responsible for supervising the public institutions and review their functional affairs.
The developmental stages of the Personnel Bureau continued until the Royal Decree No. (3221) dated 06/12/1389 AH (12/2/1970) was issued approving the Supreme Committee for Administrative Reform Resolution No. (16) dated 20/01/1389 AH (7/4/1969) related to the new organizational structure of the Bureau as a body responsible for supervising the affairs of civil service employees in all governmental entities.
Development movement of the civil service did not stop at this point. In 1397 AH (1977), a significant evolutionary leap took place after the issuance of the Royal Decree No. (M/48) dated 10/07/1397 AH (26/6/1977) approving the establishment of the "Civil Service Council," as an independent legislative body headed by the Prime Minister, and responsible for planning a general policy of the civil service and developing plans and programs necessary for their implementation, and issuing regulations related to the affairs of civil service employees. This was accompanied by modifying the name of the Bureau of Employees to the (General Bureau of Civil Service) as well as issuing another royal decree No. (49 M) approving a new system called (Civil Service System). This was followed by the issuance of the Council of Ministers' decision in 1398 AH (1978) approving the application of civil service system rules on most public institutions employees.
The Royal Decree No. (A/28) dated 01/03/1420 AH (14/6/1999) was issued approving the establishment of the Ministry of Civil Service to replace the General Bureau of Civil Service.
Former Ministers and Presidents
• Mr. Khalid Bin Abdullah Al-Araj
o Minister of Civil Service 2015-2017

• Dr. Abdulrahman Bin Abdullah Al-Barrak
o Minister of Civil Service 2011-2015

• Mr. Mohammed Bin Ali Al-Fayez
o Minister of Civil Service 1999-2011
o President of the General Bureau of Civil Service at the rank of Minister from 1996-2000.

• Mr. Turki Bin Khaled Al-Sudairi:
o President of the General Bureau of Civil Service at the rank of Minister 1977-1995.
 
• Dr. Abdulaziz Bin Abdullah Al-Khwaiter
o Acting Director of the General Personnel Bureau 1974-1977.
 
• Mr. Abdulaziz Bin Zaid Al-Quraishi
o Director of the General Personnel Bureau at the rank of Minister 1968-1974.
 
• Mr. Mohammad Murad
o General Director of the General Personnel Bureau, followed by Mr. Rashad Berzenji, and Mr. Mohammed Omar Zini 1957 -1986. 

• Mr. Ahmed Obaid
o General Director of Personnel and Pension Bureau, followed by Mr. Mohammed Baqir, and Mr. Abbas Zawawi, 1945 -1957.
 
• MR. Ali Amer
o Director of Officers and Annuities Bureau, followed by Mr. Ahmed Obaid 1942-1945.
 
 Competences
 
The Ministry is responsible for overseeing the civil service affairs in all ministries, general public entities and concerned significant public bodies. It also recommends civil service systems and monitors their implementation, as well as conducting studies and research in some fields related to the civil service. In addition to developing the civil service and enhancing efficiency of its employees, setting rules and procedures for recruitment, classification, proposing jobs salaries, wages, allowances and bonuses. As well as participating in designing required jobs studies to ensure their compliance with rules of job classification. The Ministry also sets up rules and procedures for keeping government employees records, and cooperates with the personnel departments in governmental entities to reach the best ways of implementing personnel rules, regulations and decisions, in addition to inspecting staff complaints.
Last Update: 04/08/1440 09:23 ص
Rate :
Share :

Add Comment
  


Comments

الثلاثاء 25 أبريل 2017 ميلادي - 28 رجب 1438 هجري

النشأة والاختصاصات

​النشأة:-

إن الاهتمام بشؤون الخدمة المدنية بالمملكة العربية السعودية ليس حديث العهد ، إذ وضع أسس إدارتها الملك عبد العزيز - رحمه الله - مع بدايات التأسيس وصدور التعليمات الأساسية للدولة عام 1345هـ ( 1927م ) ، حيث تضمنت تلك الأسس قواعد عامة لتنظيم شئون موظفي الدولة بما يلائم الوضع الإداري الذي كان سائداً آنذاك.
وقد تلى ذلك مراحل وخطوات متعددة كل منها تتناسب مع المرحلة التي تعيشها الخدمة المدنية ، ففي عام 1347هـ (1929م) أحدثت لأول مرة وحدة مركزية لحفظ ومتابعة شئون موظفي الدولة ، كما وزعت وظائف الخدمة العامة على ثلاثة مستويات ، واحدث على اثر ذلك وظيفة ( مأمور السجل ) بديوان النيابة العامة ليتولى حفظ سجلات موظفي الدولة، وتعتبر هذه المرحلة هي نقطة البداية لمرحلة متخصصة تعني بشؤون المأمورين (الموظفين)، وذلك بوجود أول وظيفة مركزية تهتم بشؤونهم وتسجيل الوثائق المتعلقة بهم.
وقد استمر تفعيل دور مركزية سجلات الوظائف العامة، من خلال صدور نظام المأمورين في عام 1350 هـ، وهو أول نظام فعلي في مجال شؤون الخدمة المدنية بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وقد تضمن مبادئ وقواعد جديدة لم ترد فيما سبقه من تعليمات.
وفي عام 1358هـ (1939م) ظهرت إلى حيز الوجود إدارة مركزية لشئون الموظفين ضمن تشكيلات وزارة المالية أطلق عليها مسمى ( ديوان المأمورين والعوائد المقررة ) ، تلى ذلك تطور نوعي في مجال شئون الموظفين حيث صدر في عام 1364هـ ( 1945م ) أول نظام خاص بموظفي الحكومة سمي ( نظام الموظفين العام ) كما غير اسم " ديوان المأمورين والعوائد المقررة " إلى " ديوان الموظفين والتقاعد".
أما في عام 1373هـ (1953م) شهد الوضع الإداري بالمملكة تحولا كبيرا أملته متطلبات الخدمة العامة في تلكم الفترة ، حيث أنشئ مجلس الوزراء الذي جاء في أحد أحكام نظامه ( ان ديوان الموظفين العام مسئول عن مراقبة تطبيق الأنظمة والتعليمات المتعلقة بشئون الموظفين بصفة جهة مختصة ).
كما صاحب ذلك في نفس العام صدور نظام الموظفين وإلحاق ديوان الموظفين العام برئاسة مجلس الوزراء بدلا من وزارة المالية. ولتفعيل دور الديوان بشكل أفضل اصدر مجلس الوزراء عــــام 1383هـ ( 1963م) قراراً يقضي بتطوير الديوان وتحديد المجالات العامة لاختصاصاته ورفع مرتبة رئيسه إلى مرتبة وزير وارتباطه مباشرة برئيس مجلس الوزراء تلى ذلك صدور أمر سامي عام 1385هـ ( 1965م) بتحويل الديوان مسؤولية الإشراف على المؤسسات العامة ومراجعة أمورها الوظيفية .
وتستمر المراحل التطويرية لديوان الموظفين إلى أن صدر الأمر السامي رقم (3221) في 6/12/1389هـ بالموافقة على قرار اللجنة العليا للإصلاح الإداري رقم (16) في 20/1/1389هـ الخاص بالهيكل التنظيمي الجديد للديوان كجهاز يتولى الإشراف على شئون العاملين بالخدمة المدنية بجميع الأجهزة الحكومية.
لم تقف حركة التطوير في مجال الخدمة المدنية عند هذا الحد فقد حدثت قفزة تطويرية هامة في هذا المجال عام 1397هـ (1977م) بصدور المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم (م/48) وتاريخ 10/7/1397هـ القاضي بإحداث " مجلس الخدمة المدنية " والموافقة على نظامه وبذلك أصبح للخدمة المدنية جهاز تشريعي مستقل يرأسه رئيس مجلس الوزراء ويعنى برسم السياسة العامة للخدمة المدنية ووضع الخطط والبرامج اللازمة لتنفيذها ، وإصدار اللوائح التنفيذية المتعلقة بشئون العاملين بالخدمة المدنية ، وقد صاحب ذلك تعديل اسم ديوان الموظفين إلى ( الديوان العام للخدمة المدنية ) كما صدر إلى جانبه مرسوم ملكي آخر برقم (م49) يقضي بالموافقة على نظام جديد يحمل اسم ( نظام الخدمة المدنية). تلى ذلك صدور قرار مجلس الوزراء عام 1398هـ (1978م) يقضي بتطبيق قواعد نظام الخدمة المدنية على موظفي معظم المؤسسات العامة.
وصدر الأمر الملكي الكريم رقـم ( أ/28) في 1/3/1420هـ بإنشاء وزارة الخدمة المدنية لتحل محل ( الديوان العام للخدمة المدنية ) .

وزراء ورؤساء سابقون :

الأستاذ / خالد بن عبدالله العرج
وزيراً للخدمة المدنية من عام 1436هـ حتى عام 1438هـ

الدكتور/ عبدالرحمن بن عبدالله البراك :
وزيراً للخدمة المدنية من عام 1432هـ حتى عام 1436هـ

الأستاذ/ محمد بن علي الفايز :
وزيراً للخدمة المدنية من عام 1420هـ حتى عام 1432هـ       
رئيساً للديوان العام للخدمة المدنية بمرتبة وزير من عام 1416هـ حتى عام 1420هـ.

الأستاذ/ تركي بن خالد السديري :                                                     
رئيساً للديوان العام للخدمة المدنية بمرتبة وزير من عام 1397هـ حتى عام 1416هـ.

الدكتور/ عبدالعزيز بن عبدالله الخويطر:
رئيس ديوان الموظفين العام بالنيابة من عام 1394هـ حتى عام 1397هـ .

الأستاذ/ عبدالعزيز بن زيد القريشي :
رئيس ديوان الموظفين بمرتبة وزير من عام 1388هـ حتى عام 1394هـ.

الأستاذ/ محمد مراد :
مدير عام ديوان الموظفين ثم خلفه بالمنصب الأستاذ/ رشاد برزنجي، ثم جاء بعده الأستاذ/ محمد عمر زيني من عام 1377هـ وحتى عام 1388هـ .

الأستاذ/ أحمد عبيد :
مدير عام ديوان الموظفين والتقاعد ثم خلفه بالمنصب السيد محمد باقر ثم جاء بعده السيد عباس زواوي من عام 1364 حتى عام 1377هـ.

الأستاذ/ علي عامر :
رئيس ديوان المأمورين والعوائد المقررة ثم جاء بعد السيد أحمد عبيد من عام 1361هـ حتى 1364هـ.

الاختصاصات :-
تتولى الوزارة الإشراف على شئون الخدمة المدنية في الوزارات والمصالح الحكومية العامة والأجهزة ذوات الشخصية المعنوية وتعنى باقتراح أنظمة الخدمة المدنية ومراقبة تنفيذها علاوة على إجراء الدراسات والبحوث في مجال الخدمة المدنية والعمل على تطوير الخدمة المدنية ورفع كفاءة العاملين بها ووضع القواعد والإجراءات الخاصة بشغل الوظائف وتصنيفها واقتراح الرواتب والأجور والبدلات والمكافآت والتعويضات والمشاركة في دراسة الوظائف المطلوب إحداثها للتأكد من مطابقتها مع قواعد تصنيف الوظائف وإعداد القواعد والإجراءات الخاصة بحفظ سجلات موظفي الدولة والتعاون مع إدارات شئون الموظفين في الجهات الحكومية للوصول إلى أفضل الطرق لتنفيذ الأنظمة واللوائح والقرارات المتعلقة بشئون الموظفين إضافة إلى فحص تظلمات الموظفين المحالة إليها من الجهات المختصة. 
​​
التقييم
تاريخ اخر تعديل: 28/07/1438 01:55 م

جميع الحقوق محفوظة - وزارة الخدمة المدنية - المملكة العربية السعودية